FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

PHP-NUKE - How to add own pages and add to menu?

OutlawSpirit
i have just installed PHP-NUKE... and i would like to add my own pages that i create with text and images... and then include these in the menu of my site on php-nuke?

anyone know how to... perhaps a mod?
jstoeffler
i am new to php-nuke. can anyone tell me what directory i need to install it in?
right now i have to go to http://jstoeffler.frih.net/nuke/html just to get to it.
Bondings
OutlawSpirit wrote:
i have just installed PHP-NUKE... and i would like to add my own pages that i create with text and images... and then include these in the menu of my site on php-nuke?

anyone know how to... perhaps a mod?

Could you maybe explain a bit more? You want to link from your menu to other pages you made? Or you want the pages you made to have the same menu?

Quote:
i am new to php-nuke. can anyone tell me what directory i need to install it in?
right now i have to go to http://jstoeffler.frih.net/nuke/html just to get to it.

If you want phpnuke to be in your root directory, then you need to install it in the public_html directory. If you want it somewhere else, then you need to install it there.
anticitizen1
OK, theres a Module called Universal. it let you create "Modules" on the fly, for your info in HTML.
google it. theres a good websites about php nuke, add to bookmarks if you gonna use php nuke.

www.nukecops.com (security and support)
www.nukefixes.com <-- secure your phpnuke instalation with the lastests patchs. v 3.2
www.nukescripts.com it says everything. Please install Nuke sentinel to make more secure your site.

Abput the menu, if you use Universal, it has their own bloack has a menu, but you can use the modules blocks to displys the links. But i suggest ypu using a new block from the nuke admin system and list yours links.

BUT IT REALLY SUGEEST YOU THIS:

theres a tools called Nuke_Tools