You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

How to become a great lawyer?

-- Deleted --
darioabram wrote:
Hi, everyone! My name is [...] and I live in Rijeka, Croatia... I'm in high school at the moment, first grade to be exact, and I'm studying to become a lawyer one day... I'm not geek or anything like that, and I passed all other grades with A (grade 5 in my country)... I know how to listen to people, I'm being polite and quiet when other person is talking to me... That's all I had to say about me! I would like to know, if there are any lawyers, how to become a great lawyer... I come from, let's say, poor family, and my parents' don't earn that much... That's why I'd like to become a lawyer to help my parents! I belive I'm done now... So, I beg you, lawyers, help me by telling me how to become SOMEONE in this life...
Thank you in advance!

Sincerely yours,
[...] from Croatia

you have to learn how to distort the truth and lie sometimes and you'll be a great lawyer

Removed a user's real name by user's request, probably for privacy concerns. -ocalhoun
-- Deleted --
Or else one could suggest a little less cycnically, that all law that is passed is always a compromise. By the time parliament (or whatever legislative body in your country) passes a law, it has been reworded due to the influence of different groups - in order that it be open to being played with.* So the conclusion would be: don't lie, but do play.

In any case, I personally decided not to be a lawyer in order to not be a parasite who creates more of a need for lawyers, but that is a different critique.

* (Sigh) the compromises of democracy. remember: Democracy is a bad form of government - but it's better than all the options. (To all the logic and philosophy majors, I know that this was technically a self-contradictory statement.)
-- Deleted --