FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

May I request permission to have music on my site?

bladesage
I am managing a band. While we do not have any songs recorded just yet, I would like to know if I can once we do start recording them. I know it's in the TOS that I can't, but one of your posts said I can with special permission from you.

I am talking about legal, licensed music files, that are our original making. Since the site you're hosting for me (which I absolutely love) is for my band, I was hoping to soon be able to provide my visitors with samples of our music. Once again, we do not have any yet, but we would like to know if we may soon.

I was planning on having them in Real audio, Windows Media audio, and Quicktime audio formats, and I was hoping to stream them (to prevent illegal downloads of it). Please correct my terminology if neccesary, as I'm fairly new to streaming media. Once again, this is just a great convenience I'm asking of you.

The songs will (or would) be fully legal (I've never broken any law, and I don't wish to start). I make it such a long post, for a simple question, but being an over-achiever I tend to write very large amounts of information for small things (perhaps I subconsciously strive for perfection and extra credit).

By the way, I have just finished arguing with my bass player that I can't put any songs from bands that we love (and inspire us) on the site. I believe I did eventually convince him, but I don't give him access to the DirectAdmin or anything, anyway. He tends to be a little thick-headed, but you didn't hear it from me Silenced.
mOrpheuS
bladesage wrote:
I am talking about legal, licensed music files, that are our original making. Since the site you're hosting for me (which I absolutely love) is for my band, I was hoping to soon be able to provide my visitors with samples of our music.