FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Is Anyone Here into Equestrian?

Thundr n Lightning
If so, what discipline and how long have you been riding?

I've been riding horses for about 6 years now. I ride primarily huntseat equitation, though I will occasionally do hunters. My primary mount is a 2 y/o OTT TB mare named Pam. I've been reconditioning her since her very long lay-up when she could barely move for about 1.5 years.
Blaster
That does seem interesting. I did but my dad isn't to fond of houres so I never really got to ride. I have a cousin that owned hourses. I remember my gradfather taking me there.
Thundr n Lightning
I wish I had a horse... but unfortunately, upkeep is expensive (boarding costs an arm and a leg, both of which I'd prefer to keep for riding purposes Laughing ) and general care is very timeconsuming.

Once I'm economically independent and secure, I'd like to have horse of my own. Until then, I just ride my trainer's horses
LMSdesign
I have 3 horses. Elvis a 9yr old TB gelding. Sugar a 3yr old Mustang/Clydesdale cross and Rose a 2 yr old QH. I ride Sugar on trails, she has been on two so far, just started her under saddle training this year, Rose will start next spring. Elvis is up for lease so I don't ride him as much as I would like. I have to haul in to a covered arena in this weather so unfortunatly I don't ride as much as I like. I have raised Rose from the day she was foaled and absolutly love the task of raising a filly or colt! Way to much fun. My future dream is to learn to jump and compete in local shows some day.
ocalhoun
I always ride bareback, with no tack at all. Me and my horse are very close and she dosn't need any instructions. (Don't try that without making friends with your horse first!)
Thundr n Lightning
Thundr n Lightning wrote:
If so, what discipline and how long have you been riding?