FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What to do for a livin'?

Nisk
Confused Hello this is my topic, I am about to graduate from high-school and i was wondering about what to do after or what college to go to?
Since me relatives all have different scientific backgrounds, asking them was a mistake, my helplessness was even bigger! Which was soon replaced by Panic... Shocked I decided to ask dear fellow members of our dearly beloved Frihost. So then i am open to opinions, sugestions and hints of any kind (punch me in the face while the hands are up Very Happy ) I am interested in sports, web-desighning, a hell with it!, everything to do with computers! Thank you for taking time to read this amazingly boring "New" topic.
Vrythramax
This topic isn't anywhere near as boring as my job...I'm a Systems Analyst for AT&T, whic has to be the most uptight company I have ever seen. They take boredom to a whole new level.
solarwind
One can become a doctor. Being a doctor is a pleasureful job. You get to save lives and earn a lot of money doing it.
Garnet
You could go into to game programming, or...my gosh "computers" opens up like hundreds of job possibilities. I only picked game programming because I happen to work with people who do that for a living and they make pretty good money.
psycosquirrel
You are on Frihost, so you must have some computing experience. Go to college and get a degree in Computer Science, and become a progammer. It pays pretty well, and can be quite enjoyable. My uncle works 4 full-time programming jobs from home. He rakes in almost 1 million dollars per year from programming. Then again, he is a genius Laughing
Vrythramax
psycosquirrel wrote: