FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Best Gaming Monitor

william
What would you say the best gaming monitor is? I really like Dell's 24 inch widescreen LCD. Really cool.
Urahara
You'd have to buy some intense graphics card with a 24" LCD to keep up with its native don't you? 24" is too big for my taste anyhow.

I have a 19" Samsung SyncMaster 930BF. It's got a 4ms response time, I think this is a pretty good one?
Clash
william wrote:
What would you say the best gaming monitor is? I really like Dell's 24 inch widescreen LCD. Really cool.
Dell don't make anything. So if you see it with a Dell badge on it, look around for the real manufacturer. You might get a better deal. If you can get a close look at one, read the FCC ID no. off the back, and look it up in the FCC database.

Also Dell are notorious for not passing on Manufacturers warranties, Dell give a 1 year warranty, the manufacturer gives a 3 year one. Gateway used to do this as well. I'm not saying they still do this, but I have seen this to be the case in the past.

Anyway to answer your question, if you have a video card with a DVI output, get a digital screen. The difference between digital and analogue flat screens is chalk and cheese. I use Xerox Digitals and they are very good, not mad fast in response time, but they have the real advantage of a glass panel in front of the screen that make cleaning a doddle and protect the screen itself from damage.
alkady
william wrote:

I personally think a ordinary computer connected on a projector is the best kind of monitor, They are gynormous especially in the windowless basement where the characters are twice your size. And best its like at the movie theater since it offers a movie like experience.
sush