FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Beaverland feedback please

DoctorBeaver
I'm doing a total re-design of my website incorporating php (my first attempt at it). I've only uploaded the index page so far, but I'd like to know what people think of the layout & colours.

The forum, galleries & blog links are working as they are hosted off-site. The links in the sidebars also work. The others are inactive at present as the pages aren't uploaded yet.

I will be hosting the Wings Of Wonder parrot rescue centre website here as a sub-domain (that's the link with the budgie).

I only started learning HTML & CSS a couple of months back & now I'm turning my hand to php, so any suggestions and constructive criticism would be much appreciated.

Don't worry too much about the code (if you look at it), I'll be tidying that up.

http://docslodge.frih.net/phptest/ or http://beaverland.d4a.com/phptest/
Vrythramax
Nice clean layout...I like the overall look of the site, it's very easy on the eyes and all the information is easy to find. Did you design the layout yourself?

All in all, a very nice design...I'd use it (and I'm very picky).

Nice Work. Cool
DoctorBeaver
Vrythramax - Thanks for your comments.

Yes, I designed it. The Bravenet stuff comes ready made, I just picked the sizes and colour etc.

I've added a login box for members now that gives extra menu options (the Chatroom link is active). It's not connected to a membership system at the moment so any old name & password will work.
SamiTheBerber
You have some errors in your site, but it is nice over all Wink

Now errors:
You should validate your page and you get some errors.
To reduce the number of errors, you just should remove '<html>' at beginning on page, because you have two <html> tags and <Doctype> must be first and then <html>.