FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Help needed :P

Nutorious
I havnt actually created my site yet so you have nothing to comment on (thank goodness Razz) but i am going to be creating a gambling site, but i really do suck at design and i would like some suggestions on what to design it like? I created once before but it got deleted when the server went down.. unlucky for me i reformatted that day! But my old layout was really rubishy, i have been looking at afew differnt sites but they seem to be a bit advanced for me! I am not pro actually i am very new at web design and would really like some tips, and maybe how to set it out. Thankyou!
bladesage
I am more than happy to help as much as I can. One of the most important things to remember is that CSS should become one of your favorite ways to format site layout. The W3C developed it for a reason. One of the biggest things to remember when in doubt, is try looking at your questionable color scheme for a while. If it hurts your eyes after like five minutes, find colors that don't clash.

I suppose I should also tell you that if you don't know, Bondings actually started a forum for people to report their lost files, and he'll try to find and recover them for you. He's really a great person, and Frihost wouldn't just leave you hanging dry after the server crash Smile.

I will upload a page to my site that may help you. I actually created it for a project in school, but it's a list of my top 10 things to not do with a web page. You won't be able to access it from my homepage, so I'll give you the link directly to it. Here it is:

http://rednecksushi.frih.net/top10.html (I didn't quite finish the page, so I got to, but didn't do, number 9)

I hope this helps. If you have any more questions, please don't hesitate to ask. I'm more than happy to do what I can =D.

If you want some design tips, take a look at my site. It should really help as well: