You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Olddest Console you own

What is the olddest console you own and which still works.

Mines is the delightful - Sega Master System
and then the original Game Boy as handheld console.

I've still got an original "fat" gameboy. And I got a free Master System from a game shop a while ago, but it didn't work and was full of bits of paper. Confused
I have an old atari with the joystick and donkey kong back from the 80's along with the NES.
Mine is sadly a xbox 360 Confused
My little brother steals all my old consoles, if I don't give them to him he moans all day.
Atari with controllers, joystick, 25 games+++. I also have the first Nintendo released, 3 game titles only though. Haha, I dumped those in the storeroom, they all still work. Sega 16-bit too Smile
the nes i guess. which one of them is oldest i dont know though ;P

need to get my hands on som segamachines.
how about an ATARI and a famicom? I still have both! Laughing
I still have the old GameBoy "Large". (Was it the oldest handheld console?)
My good old NES.

It takes quite a bit of elbow grease to get it to work, though. Razz
the OLD nintendo, the one with the rectangle game cartridges. It has two controllers which are flat. With a arrow pad and two a and b buttons. I got the gun extension for it, to play that duck shooting game. Oh the old days, i even have some home videos where i was playing it and man was i excited when i bought the game.
Yar, mine are also the huge rectangular chip games. XD And also, I still got my good old Apple Computer that can only run floppy discs. How weird am i? But sadly that doesn't work anymore. The reader is spoilt. Very Happy
I have a commador 64 in the closest haven't touched it in years. The oldest that I still play with is my atrai.
I've gone through a lot in the last few years.

Commodore 64 (liked street fighters) - remember those tapes
PC with Win 3.1 (liked Prince of Persia) - And those 5" floppy disks