FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What collage do you want to go to

Blaster
So what school do you want to go to. Me i want to go to either Drexel or Penn State. So what school do you want to go to when you go to collage.
yokonative
MIT! I would kill to go there and applying there this upcoming Snr year of high school. I mean, seriosuly, I would KILL to go there, Its like the mecca of the technology world..and im studying Operting systems[ NOS, networking and the like], and web design and I im really a amth geek. I hope to god i get in at MIT.
Blaster
yokonative wrote:
MIT! I would kill to go there and applying there this upcoming Snr year of high school. I mean, seriosuly, I would KILL to go there, Its like the mecca of the technology world..and im studying Operting systems[ NOS, networking and the like], and web design and I im really a amth geek. I hope to god i get in at MIT.

Where is MIT located? and what do you want to do in life and when would you be going there?
Scorpio
I am attempting to enter MIT or Stanford. They are two of the best in technology
By the way MIT is in Masachussets.
TheFaction
meh....i've heard that mit has gone down a lil bit over the years. right now i think rpi and wpi are on mits heels of passing it. i applied to wpi just for the sake of applying(didn think id get in). but i did get accepted. probably not going though, too expensive and wasnt my kind of environment
benwhite
MIT is in Cambridge, a couple of subway stops away from Harvard. Neat thing about MIT is you can cross-register to take classes at Harvard, which opens up your options a lot.

While other schools are improving...MIT is still considered the very best. CalTech is also well-regarded.
ocalhoun
I should like to go to Princeton.
It won't be easy, but I think I'll be able.
Something like that can really improve one's resume.
dorn27