FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Film music

Milomusic
is there any film music fan here ?

who are your favorite composers ?
macfly
yes of course. I love almost all kind of music (except rap sorry, I can't stand it) and of course I love good movie soundtracks. My favourites composers ? Jerry Goldsmith, John Williams, Maurice Jarre, Ennio Morricone to name just a few. Being a musician myself, I wish I was able to produce a score as good as one of John Williams or Ennio Morricone. I'm still working on it Smile
TheMentor
the Godfather

it s awsome song
landxxx
Milomusic wrote:
is there any film music fan here ?

who are your favorite composers ?

The film music is beautifully music who is make for any film, for example: for horror who have strong music.

I have top list with film's music:

1) Pink Panther

2) The Simpsons

3) Jamens Bond 007

4) Mission impasible

5) king kong new edition
Animal
If you're into semi-classical music, one of the best film soundtracks is "1492 - A Conquest of Paradise" composed by Vangelis. Listen to it a few times... it's great! Very Happy
cfackler
I love film music by John Williams. This could include Star Wars, Harry Potter, Indiana Jones, or any of the other many scores composed by him.
mehmetguler
my favorite film music is THE ROCK (nicolas cage sean connery)
soulman
mehmetguler wrote:
my favorite film music is THE ROCK (nicolas cage sean connery)

well, you should try the album "Beyond Reality" of Dreamtale which wrote one music for "The Rock", music name is "The Dawn"
Kaneda
A "few" of my favorites...

Danny Elfman - anything by him. From the fairytale/gothic/"circus music" of his early years (Beetlejuice, Batman, Sleepy Hollow (newer score, but goes back to the "old days" of Elfman) to the less melodic stuff of later years (Mission Impossible and Planet of the Apes). And "Black Beauty" - masterpiece of a score for a dreadfully mediocre film.