FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Feedback please

Northgatebaseball
Hey,

This is my first site and I'm kinda computer retarded compared to you guys, so try to make me not feel like a complete idiot. Wink

http://northgatebaseball.frih.net

This is for my HS Baseball team, and its obviously still being worked on. I do want to keep it somewhat simple (so its easier for me, and easy for people to navigate around, etc) Let me know what you guys think I should add/ take away/ etc. I am open to all suggestions, especially since I am fairly new to this all. I am using Microsoft Frontpage, because it its simple, quick, and easy to use.

Thanks for any and all suggestions!
Dragate
It's okay... not bad colours I like.... You should make it more graphical and make the frames not sizble =P I can see you probably did this with a drag n drop progrm... try learning HTML and making it with code.... there are alot of things you cannot do with drag and drop.... go to http://www.w3schools.com for refrences, lessons and examples on javavscript HTML XML HTML DOM CSS... all you'll ever need =D
Northgatebaseball
Yeah, the colors are the school colors, so thats the reason I did that. And yes, I used Frontpage which is a drag-n-drop program. I would love to learn all the code, but right now I just dont have much time. I'm taking 19 hours at college, and having to write lots of papers...bleh. I am taking CS 1 here, and we are doing java, so I am learning little by little. I agree that I need more graphics, but I'm not sure what to put in there, so I'm still thinking before i act.

Thanks for the quick feedback.
Ranfaroth
You should stop using Frontpage, since the code produced is ugly, heavy, and invalid Rolling Eyes

Try a modern WYSIWYG editor instead, like NVU...
Hunterseaker
it looks a bit plain, try to make a graphic design.
you use just a few frames now, that doesn't look very good.