FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

shift from Firefox to Opera

amigohay
I used to use firefox as my main browser coz I heard a lot of good things about it. One is that there are lots of available plugins and extensions that would make firefox more intresting and fun. But I had a problem when I downloaded some extensions, firefox will crash or hang up! I dunno maybe bcoz of some extensions I installed. It happens everytime I run firefox and use few tabs. I uninstalled all the extensions that maybe will solve the problem but It didn't work.

I was discouraged that I shifted to Opera.. Opera is a great browser. It has lots of features. I like the most is the zoom. It's amazing. I don't find any problem with opera so far.

I want to know your opinion. Whats the nice thing about Firefox? And about Opera?? Whats your personal choice?
Jaiye
Well I've never used opera, But I have been using firefox for near 3 years now with no problems at all. If you're having critical problems it is most likely from the extentions, cause anybody can make one but not everybody is a great programmer.

But as far as FF vs Opera, all my friends that have given it a try always come back to firefox for one reason or another, thus why I never bothered to try it.
RA
Opera is definitely a good browser for the power users, because it has many of the features built in that you would have to add on with Firefox. The problem alot of people complain about is that Opera has a very clunky interface, that can be good once you take some time to tweak it. For new users, I'd say Firefox is the better fit.

RA
bangala