You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I like playing soccer...
I am a school soccer team member
but my skill is bad...
any skill that you guys can teach me?
The best soccer players I see are the ones that dribble with their head up and have good vision of the whole field. If you want to be good learn to see the pass and get the ball there. The best players I see all do this. In sum, practice:). I played in highschool but I wasn't that good either.
I've only played soccer in physical education class so I'm not an expert by any means but this is what I've known to give me an edge over other competitors.

Especially on defense. That's how people with fancy dribbling take advantage of you. Just rush them. And rush straight forward. If they try to get around you, you should still be in a position to make a tackle. It's when they fake and you commit to one side that they go the other way and make you look stupid. Most of the time, they expect you to stop or move to the side they fake. They do not expect you to rush at them and doing so will probably catch them off guard a little and give you maybe a split second advantage. Careful not to whack shins though.

My philosophy: look at the ball. That ball belongs to you, at your feet (unless you're passing or shooting). Take it. Go get it. Nothing can stop you. Anything else in the way? Too bad.

I know that seems a lot simpler than it really is, but sometimes making it simple like that makes it a lot easier to do. Stay focused but don't think too hard.
Sorry I personly hate soccer.
When I was five and played I Never got the ball the whole season.