FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

So I'm pretty new at this whole website thing

howradcomix
Really, the only other sites I've ever made were on geocities or angelfire when I was, like, ten. I would really like some suggestions on what I could do with my whole webcomic thingy. Smile I mean, I just want some basic buttons (first, previous, next, last, archive, news, etc.)

I mean, I've seen some .frihost sites, and they're really pretty. They look almost professional. I was just wondering what would be a good starting place. Also: what would be a good type of background? I want something simple, but pretty. (I was going to put simple but elegant, but that just sounds so cliche)

I mean, if you look at the webcomics already up, like QC (my favorite one), it's just a simple gray background with the buttons, et cetera on it. So if you all have any suggestions on how I can make my site professional looking without having to do too much work and maitenence on it, that would be much appreciated. Smile

Thanks in advance!

[KtG]
sprinqles
I would always recommend Lissa Explains It All HTML because its the easiest way to learn and brush up on your HTML skills. Smile

Link- www.lissaexplains.com
jeffsolodky
I think s/he (I can't tell, your name is HowardComix, so I suspect male, but you say pretty to damn much to be masculine) means is to create a flash site. I am not sure about webcomics, but if you want a real easy tutorial about creating a flash site (I used it and it was very helpful), then just go here: http://www.tutorialized.com/tutorial/The-Complete-Tutorial-on-How-to-Build-a-100%25-Flash-Site-in-Flash-MX/10331
anhstar