FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Teachers poll

Interested in teacher specific posts?
I'm a teacher and I'd be interested.
20%
 20%  [ 3 ]
Not a teacher but I'd still be interested.
53%
 53%  [ 8 ]
I'm a teacher but not interested.
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Completing this poll just wasted precious seconds of my life.
26%
 26%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 15

hades9366
Just wanted to find out how many teachers there are here and if any of you would be interested in teacher specific posts? I was thinking along the lines of resource recommendations, sharing lesson plans, ideas and water-cooler reflections. Anyone keen? If you're a teacher a reply with the area you're working in would be appreciated.
windval
are you a teacher then
hades9366
I was teaching English as a second language in Japan for a few years and I'm now teaching high school English in Australia.
madsencarl
Some teachers are nice, but then again some are real faggots. We once had this teacher who was such a b**** our class filed a complaint to the principal about her. Everyone f***ed around in her class, she threatened to slap me once.
-scared-
S3nd K3ys
I'm a teacher. But I teach adults, not kids. Adults that pay good money to be there, so it's much nicer (I would imagine), than teaching at a grade/high school or college, where people are largely there because they have to be there.
Bondings
What about a forum about school/learning, both for teachers and students? Because there are way more students than teachers, so a forum for teachers only would be quite empty.
MalvagioAddict
well, i'm not a teacher, but I'd still be interested in reading the posts as long as the thread is interesting. I have to second the comment made Bondings, it seems that a lot more students are signed on at fri-host and we'd all be interested in joining a forum that would also be geared towards the studentry.