FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

C++ assignment help

seanooi
well guys, I'm very new to C++, and I've just received my new assignment today but don't know what does it mean, so I was hoping that you could help me out with it.

In my assignment, I'm required to write a program that does the following.
- It first lists each of the basic data types, stating the number of bits they use, their min and max values, and for floating point types, their min and max exponent values.
- Then have the program prompt the user to enter a number and reply stating what number the user entered.
- Must be presented all output to the user in a nice, userfriendly manner.

My lecturer said something about do not hard code it out at the end of the class.
wowz
That sounds easy Smile
I can probably write it for you.. for a price Wink FRI$$$$
I'm sure you can persuade others to do it too Surprised
If you just want help writting it, send me a pm and I'll see what I can do for you.
Or, I can write it and leave notes so you can figure out what I did
Pick what you want and pm me or make another post advertising that you will pay FRI$ for c++ writting
djclue917
The program is very easy indeed. You should try programming it to hone your skills. Anyways, I'll just give you the data...

You could also try to copy the whole table. Just omit the enum, unsigned *, long *, and short int data types.

By the way, you could find out the length of a data type by using the sizeof() operator (take note, it's an operator, not a function). The sizeof() operator will return the data type's length in bytes. The length of the data types may vary from compiler to compiler (and settings).

In Microsoft Visual C++, the length of an int is 32 bits... However, when you use G++ (GNU C++ Compiler), the length of an int is 16 bits.. You should follow the data I gave.

Example: