FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Job that u wouldn't mind doing for the rest of your life

tkcy
Hi guys,

I'm in the middle of a job search right now. I am an IT graduate. However, the more i search, the more I realise that I dunno exactly what I want to do for the rest of my life. As in, yes, I have an IT degree and i am looking for an IT job. But I wouldn't want to do IT till I retire at 50. Sigh....I am really lost. What about you guys, have u guys reached or passed such a crossroad yet? Any views or opinion or advise? Cheers!
S3nd K3ys
I love my job. Been doing it for 20 years and I'll be doing it 20 years from now. I might never get rich from it, but it provides nicely for my family and I enjoy it. And I can get a job just about anywhere I go.
MalvagioAddict
I am supposed to start a job at the end of this month, and to be honest that wasn't what I studied for. It's so far my field that it's wacky. but its something that I really would want to do, so I'm doing it. It's not going to be long however I only would like to stay there at least a year. then go to what I'm more in line to do, which is in the nursing field.
nimbuscogitare
I would like to be a profecional renaissance man. I cant find anyone who is hireing. Perhaps a peronalitly test could help guide you in the right direction. never be afraid to change your life. you may find in 5 years what should have satisfied for 20 only satisfied for 2.
ainieas
I always wanted to be a game developer. But somehow or the other I never ended up having to do anything with computers. Now I'm not sure what I want to do. I'm still kinda praying about being a game story board artist. I know if I do something like that I'll die happy!
syxxgage