FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Online poker - who wins??

themeterman
I have been playing online poker for about 4 years now and I have come to the conclusion that I cannot win at it! Whenever I have a big win I should cash out, but I don't - I keep playing until I lose it all!! I have cashed out a few times however, and I think that overall I am a break even player.

Does anyone out there personally know any successful players?
James007
I'm sorry but I don't think online poker should be played by anyone Wink
Bondings
James007 wrote:
I'm sorry but I don't think online poker should be played by anyone Wink

Yeah, but with online poker you only lose your money. With offline poker you might lose both your money and friends. Wink
cepher
unless you use a bot Smile
Nyizsa
In online / offline poker or in any kind of games you can only lose. Only one person (or company) wins: who owns the game. Game theory (a part of mathematics) deals with games. The main law is: Examine the odds thoroughly, and start only those things you can only win in. Those people know this, so there are no games out there made for us to win. Your only way to win is establishnig an online poker (or whatever game) site.
Bondings wrote:
Yeah, but with online poker you only lose your money. With offline poker you might lose both your money and friends.

PS: Nice thought, Bondings!
REY619
yup u hardly win!!! Confused
gonzo
the house regularly wins. Additionally there is ZERO regulation of online gambling "establishments". why bother with them?
boringest
you can win the game if you have discipline...fold when the odds are against you
madsencarl
In online multiplayer poker, I usually own the game. I know when to fold, to bet, to raise, to call, to check, to bluff, etc. http://www.fhmpoker.co.uk.
I've played poker with my friends before, and they sucked.
holadola