FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

my first website

jstoeffler
hey here is my first website
http://www.jstoeffler.frih.net
it kinda sucks but i'm only 14 and don't really know how to do much
tell me if you think it is ok for a start
i basically just made it for my friends to look at
todabeat
that looks almost excatly the same as my first site... except mine was a 'WWF' wrestling page.

Look a my site. I have moved on ofrward just keep practicing. But i've been doing this for a couple of years..
Just keep working on learning HTMl and then move on to PHP<< which i want to learn.

But for a first try, it isn't that bad. The only thing i will recommend is to let go of black backgrounds. they aren't that good. Just me
Good luck
Will
jstoeffler
wow your site is pretty good
so did you use php to make that or how did you?
Alie
Looks like my first work few years before - site on angelfire. But with less animation details Smile
joshua_erceg
Same age as me! Very Happy
It looks good...but a bit dark...
Thats probably just my not liking dark layouts though
Apart from that, Thumbs up! Very Happy
todabeat
i wish it would be php, but no just html and some SSI. but i want to learn php really bad. but i don't have a lot of time on my hands
Dustin
For a first site you got some fancy things goin for you, i dont even think frontpage has the ability to change the scroll bar or to replace the icon. Ohh well that isnt something that i would add to my site even if i knew how Razz
TonkPilz
my only sugestion is to use black as your background
Oh and whas browsing truh your pics and i tink u need to eat more pizza or my be a whole deer your self Very Happy
jeffsolodky