FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

A name for my program

Wynand
Im a programmer

I wrote a program that handles the bookings for guesthouses. I am not advertising my program here, but I would like to tell you the features that I built into the program.

It is a windows program called Pro Bookings. I had a bit of trouble finding a good name and I am not satisfied yet. So if you have any suggestions please let me know. Anything will go.

The program is used by guesthouses or any other business that rents out any units. On the main screen a reservation calendar is displayed where you can add reservations.

Everything happens in the reservations. You add chargeables and make payments in the reservation. The information that you provide of the guest that is making use of you services is stored so that you can always use it.

I built in a function so that you can see all the money you made. This information is also displayed on a graph. The program also contains help files.

Pro Bookings took me 1 year to program. Are there any of you that are writing you own programs to sell?

I do not have web space from frihost yet, but when I get it, I will host a website that contains extra recourses for my program and tips for guesthouses in the general. So give me names for the program.
LostOverThere
Hi, I'm a programmer, though I have free software.

Anyway, I was thinking of these:
Pro-tel (Like 'Pro Hotel')
Settle
Book-Me
leat397
Hi, I'm not a programmer but I do have some suggestions here,

1. Bookiz - like the pronounce Book it easy
2. IntelliBook
3. E-Bookin'
4. B-portal
chennai
i think you can call it "pro-guesthouse"
DX-Blog
Sucks that RMS (Reservation Management System) has already been taken, but would be a pretty nice name. Pretty direct and short.