FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

The best ways to study

Wynand
Study Tips

I am a university student. I have read some topics on the net on how to improve your study time. Here are a few of my own tips:

1. Study in the mornings. The earlier the better. The brain is the freshest in the morning and can learn faster. In the evenings it is most likely that you are more tired. You are most likely to be more stressful in the evening because off all the day’s happenings.
2. It must be quit. Absolutely no music or TV. Research suggests that any kind of sounds distracts you no matter how calm it makes you.
3. Don’t be alone. By this I mean that you must have people in you surroundings so that you can’t become lonely. These people however must not be in the same room as you or must not be making any noise.
4. Have support. Do not go through this thing alone. Make friends and share you studying experiences with them.

I will update this list as I come to new conclusions. What are your tips
Slowhand
There are some good tips. The most of the teachers always tell it in my lessons. I also advise everyone to learn in the morning, if you do it you will have much better results. Wink
seanooi
maybe you could add another thing:
Be Determined
If you're not determined to study, no matter what environment you're in wouldn't do much help either. Laughing
Jayfarer
The noise thing is different for some people. I know some people who need some background noise to help them concentrate.
gonzo
Pay attention the first time so you don't have to read it again Shocked
DX-Blog
I can't concentrate on something if it's quiet. I get distracted by every single thing then. Even the TV remote could distract me then but the worst are the sound of birds and such. So I always have music on when learning.