FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Integral Calculus

bcnhs81
I really love it but it does not love me back!!.. I'm having a very hard time understanding the concepts.. Btw I'm an engineering student so that's why i have a clalculus subject.. does anybody here have tips and suggestions on improvong one's skill in calculus? PLease post some links to sites having good tutorials.. thanks!
Carupieara
I dunno about good integral sites but practice sure helps me. Me too always had a problem but I somehow get it to work. So I guess if you keep practicing you'll eventually be good at it.
myrevolt
heh. i'm having a problem with AP Physics....concepts are over my head...D+ in the class.... Shocked
benwhite
A lot of colleges have decent calculus reviews online.

I'd also recommend reading and trying the problems in a different textbook. In general, one of the easiest and most useful ways to figure something out when the first time doesn't cut it is to go and hear it from somewhere else.

If you're not using it currently, you should go to a library and check out a copy Stewart's Single Variable Calculus, an excellent textbook. There is also a version for Multivariable, although I personally found that one a bit less satisfying. The solution manuals (sold separately, of course) also work out the problems so you can see more examples of Integration in practice. You can also always ask a professor to look at or borrow a teacher's edition of a calculus textbook--they also usually contain detailed solutions. Seeing and -doing- lots of problems of all different types is crucial.