FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Will U give an Advice

neomax
I am new to this, Will u give me tips to build " my site "; Laughing
Marston
Idea
Use HTML!
Alacarde
LOL, use HTML, nice. Yes, learn and use HTML, also learn .css, and learn JavaScript. Don't get sucked into using editors like Frontpage and Dreamweaver, use Notepad, it's all you need. And make sure that you validate your HTML, so that it looks correctly on all web browsers.
Kai
Jeez, all these scripts seem very difficult to master like java and htpl.
LukeakaDanish
HTML is extremely easy to learn...and (basic) CSS is but an extension of html.

Javascript is a little harder but the basic stuff is once again very easy to master

My tips

Get a good graphics program ( www.gimp.org )

Draw everything out on paper first

Then make a image with all the stuff for your page

Then learn html and basic CSS (there are absolutely tons of tutorials on the net, but the W3C ones are pretty good http://www.w3schools.com/ )

Make a single site in which everything works perfectly

Use this site as a template for all the rest of the pages(once your there, using css for this is very effective)

Dont be affraid to ask in the forums very often...it really helps and doesnt bother anyone...promise(!)

An extra tip: Decide on two colours (appart from black and white) and use these two colours through out your site...
MistaKiula
Nothing's easy.. make mistakes.
qbawler311
I like Dreamweaver, it saves tons of time over using only a text editor. I always try to find a good editor specific tool for whatever I am developing. For example if I am using Java I will use Eclipse or Netbeans depending on the type of application I am writing.
GB