FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

do you like the look of my site?

do you like the layout of my site?
yes its purdy!
88%
 88%  [ 32 ]
no it sucks!
11%
 11%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 36

blunty666
hey ppl i jus got the home page of my site up and running havent had time to do anything with it yet but i was just looking for feedback of the look of it all as this is my first website and im still learning flash this is a full flash site btw so if you dont have flash player i dont think you will be able to veiw it but anyway tell me what you think Very Happy

and if any of you have any ideas in ways i could improve it then plz feel free to give me some feedback

http://www.darkfaction.frih.net/
DX-Blog
Ok, several minor things.

The little red arrow on the left, dunno what it's for, but it's kinda annoying the way it works now. It kinda jumps when ya hover it. Instead you should make it like the tabs on the right side, make the entire tab be the link.

The tabs on the right, use another font in it, on the rest you kinda use a static font, looking like something serious and there you suddenly throw in a comic font.

Yet again the tabs on the right:
toon's -> toons
movie's -> movies
new's -> news

Besides that it looks pretty damn nice Smile. From what it gives as a first impression it's nice and clear, if you manage to keep it that way with content added to it it will be a nice site to visit.
blunty666