FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I reckon there should be a set of logos for Frihost

Should there be Frihost Logos, would you use them.
Yes there should, I would use them
72%
 72%  [ 13 ]
Yes there should, but I wouldn't use them myself
11%
 11%  [ 2 ]
No there shouldn't
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
I dont care, whatever
16%
 16%  [ 3 ]
Total Votes : 18

dray101
NOTE: I'm sorry if someone else has brought this up I haven't seen any posts on it.

I'm pretty new to Frihost and am really liking the community.

It's really by chance that I got involved in Frihost because it was after ages and ages (and weeks and weeks) of looking for the perfect free web host that I stumbled upon it though Google.

Anyway I think this sucks! I could have saved a lot of time if I had known that Frihost existed and that I was so cool. Therefor I think Frihost admin (and members) should make a set of approved logos/buttons to link to www.frihost.com.

Then, optional of cause, web masters (like me) could put a logo/button linking back to www.frihost.com on there free website hosted by none other than Frihost.

The logos/buttons could say something like
Quote:
I Frihost

or
Quote:
Free, ad-less hosting. Frihost.com

They could be like the Firefox logos/buttons http://www.spreadfirefox.com/?q=affiliates/homepage

Anyway just an idea, what do you guys think? Wink

PS. I understand if you don't. I'm just interested how many people would use them and if you think the increased forum traffic would expand this awesome community!
Animal
Yeah - I think this is a pretty good idea.

It could point to a "landing page" like spreadfirefox and it could boost revenues from the likes of advertizing banners or affiliate offers.

The only thing to be carful of is the "things you MUST not SUGGEST" which includes "Placing a banner on your website" - I wonder if this would count under that category?
dray101