FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Not sure what to do??

CECIL MACLEOD
I have been accepted. Today I tried to upload my web page that I designed in Microsoft Publisher but when I checked to see it it looked like a bunch of weird letters and figures. Am I doing something wrong? I am using Direct Admin and I uploaded the file (my web page) using file manager. Can anyone help? If I didn't give enough info let me know. Sorry I'm new at this and I tried the online support but they were all offline. HELP PLEASE Laughing
Bondings
There are currently some problems with the server, so I won't be able to look at it now. I will however need the url where you uploaded the files in order to give you some advice.
foumpie
CECIL MACLEOD wrote:
I have been accepted. Today I tried to upload my web page that I designed in Microsoft Publisher but when I checked to see it it looked like a bunch of weird letters and figures. Am I doing something wrong? I am using Direct Admin and I uploaded the file (my web page) using file manager. Can anyone help? If I didn't give enough info let me know. Sorry I'm new at this and I tried the online support but they were all offline. HELP PLEASE Laughing

you should be happy,
you get lettres and figures !!!
we get nothing Razz

(in english: characters & images Wink )
CECIL MACLEOD
I think this is the URL you are looking for:
/CMD_FILE_MANAGER/domains/dndsplumbing.frih.net/public_html

I asved the Publisher file as a web index html file and now I'm getting nothing. It just says it was upload successfully then when I check to see it shows the same Driect admin to change this upload your web page
CECIL MACLEOD