You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Stocks - A day trading option

Do we need a post on Stocks, finance analysis and day trading?
 100%  [ 2 ]
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 2

I am starting this new thread because I found nothing being posted on Stocks, day trading etc.
I had been trading for about five years, and had very little success with short or long term trading. I became fascinated with the idea of day trading. I was always looking for the Holy Grail and as we traders know, there is no such thing. We all spend way too much money for the hype
that's out there, and with all the talk on the street about the money being made day-trading I started to look for a system or method to trade the S&P, but when I looked into the amount of margin you needed I quickly became disillusioned. I’m not in that league as it takes over $25,000.00 to trade one contract! I had heard of mini contracts and found you could trade the Emini S&P; it’s one-fifth the size of the big S&P; and is traded electronically on Globex with no need to talk over the phone to a broker. Well, it fit right into my style of trading. I guess I like the action, and I don't like all that research for trading long-term positions.
I started looking at charts and watching the news on CNBC everyday. I read everything on day trading that I could get my hands on. I think, because of all the stuff I had read about, such as
fundamentals, technical analysis, and all those crazy indicators like RSI, Fibonacci numbers, Gann lines, Elliot waves, Stochastics, it would be just too difficult. Then I read an article written
by one of my favorite teachers, Larry Williams and a co-author Miles Dunbar, they wrote an
article for Futures Magazine, “Trading Strategies For the Future… The E-Mini Nasdaq 100” and
in the article, he used an indices as an indicator, and in the same magazine article another writer
used a different indices as an indicator. I said to myself…Self, why don’t you use both, as an