FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Difference between Love and really likeing someone?

Ryox
I have a friend I love to death; but my feelings and emotions say otherwise;
Its mixed feelings, not sure if my depression; or the loss of something;

I really love this girl to death; heck we're even engaged; We're perfect for each other; not a single disagreement between us. We live in the same city; not too far from each other; I can visit her by riding public transportation its not a problem; we just don't talk or text very much.
jestoy0514
I am not an expert but my answer is based on my 17 years of marriage. Liking someone meaning you like something about her. It might her looks or her heart. But love is different. You don't love her just because you found something nice or lovely to her. You love her because whatever your lacking she completes you and it goes for her too.
Ryox
jestoy0514 wrote:
I am not an expert but my answer is based on my 17 years of marriage. Liking someone meaning you like something about her. It might her looks or her heart. But love is different. You don't love her just because you found something nice or lovely to her. You love her because whatever your lacking she completes you and it goes for her too.

We both do complete each other, but ya know when you really aren't sure about your feelings anymore? or something.

We both engaged; We both love each other to death, Its just we don't talk or text alot; its the loss of communication that's probably just mixing up how I feel about her; As i said; I love her to death and I wouldn't want any other girl but her in my life, same with her.
jestoy0514
Everyone for once in a while feel some gap is building up between lovers for no reason. Even I even asked myself "are we really meant for each other?" and it always brought to one answer "YES". Even after the hardships and all that's the only answer I can find.