FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

A blast from the past.

Blaster
So I want to try and bring back a little bit of history. When I joined frihost I was 13 and in Middle School. I am now a college graduate and have a full time job and am looking at buying my first house in the next year.

For those of us that have been here for 10 years I challange you to look back at some of the posts that you first posted in. Add a bump to the topic and lets see if we can see how times have changed.

I did this to a particular topic that I posted in about computers in school. I found it interesting to see how times have changed both here and in the real world.
Ankhanu
Wow, Frih's been a part of your life for a long time. I mean, in basic numbers it's been in mine almost as long, but, in terms of the rate at which life changes in that stage of one's life, you've had this as part of your experience through most of the most important ones Razz I mean, when I joined, I was an adult graduate student, and now I'm just an adult... you've seen some major changes.

This old thread revival idea is fine, but do try to limit yourselves to threads in which new content will be meaningful and relevant. Your first choice qualifies, as much has changed since its inception.
standready
Yep, over 10 years here at Frihost though a few months less than Blaster. Not much has changed for me was old then and just keep getting older (though probably not any wiser).
Marcuzzo
I joined a few years later than you guys, back in 2008 I was 27 and had just started living together with my wife.
We weren't married at the time and weren't the proud parents of our beautiful son.

A lot of stuff happened in the last couple of years, some good, some bad, gotten fatter, balder and lean again Laughing

I've found my very first post : http://www.frihost.com/forums/vp-838117.html&highlight=#838117
deanhills