FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

How can I make marketing research for my business?

Ruthor
I have stopped business (online store) that sells auto parts in New York. Does it make sense to start selling and how to check the survey in this segment?
tonberry
You can find some interesting Google websites that will give you some interesting ideas, like this one:

http://www.inc.com/guides/201105/10-tips-on-how-to-research-your-competition.html
morganperry89
Market research aims to understand the reasons consumers will buy your product. It studies such things as consumer behavior, including how cultural, societal and personal factors influence that behavior.

MODERATOR - URL removed
-Ankhanu
younelba
If it's possible to give me some more details I think I can help you. I have a master degree in the field plus I have spend a lot of time making research on the topic. Very Happy
Insanity
I have a feeling a lot of that research has been done already, so you may not have to do your own surveys
playfungames
Market research or research in general is a very deep topic. It takes you through a lot of steps and requires to do a lot of study (especially in the literature review part) and it happens even before you go out to the actual market and study it. The first thing however, is to come up with a topic after you have well understood what the goals for your mareket study it. Then a lot of literature review and hypothesis and what not.