Hi guys,
I just thought I would clear up the 4 Euro mystery on EuroDNS.
Instead of merely slinking away when I saw my shopping basket gather the 4 Euro price tag for my supposedly FREE .be domain name, I thought I would enquire as to the discrepancy in advertising and the truth.
This is a transcript of the email traffic between us.
I appreciate that it might seem a little anal, but when a company advertises something as completely free, but it turns out to no longer be the case, then that seems as though it's bordering on fraudulent to me...
and yes, I'm just pi@#ed that I missed the boat for the free registrations
I just thought I would clear up the 4 Euro mystery on EuroDNS.
Instead of merely slinking away when I saw my shopping basket gather the 4 Euro price tag for my supposedly FREE .be domain name, I thought I would enquire as to the discrepancy in advertising and the truth.
This is a transcript of the email traffic between us.
| Quote: |
| Then it is not free, is it?
Thanks for that information. I will inform my fellow users, who have all been visiting your site, that it is in fact NOT a free domain. I wish your organization had the honesty to state that up front. Martin -----Original Message----- From: EuroDNS Support [mailto:support@eurodns.com] Sent: Tuesday, November 15, 2005 6:56 AM To: xxxx@gmail.com Subject: [EDNS #FKR-26402-312]: be domain No if you already registered a package previously Thanks for your attention Best regards EuroDNS support Christian On Tue, 15 Nov 2005 00:25:25 +0100, xxxx@gmail.com wrote: > UserID: 7xxx4 > Email: xxxx@gmail.com > Langage: EN > > Title: be domain > > Question: > ------------------------------------------------------------ > I am curious. On this site, and in the newsletter that you sent me, > you keep on mentioning that the be domain names are free with your > promotion. > > Yet, every time I try and add one, it keeps on asking me for a 4 Euro > fee. That is NOT FREE. > > Please could you explain this to me further. > > 4 Euro's is not a lot, but I feel that I am being deceived here. > > Thanks very much, > > Martin > ------------------------------------------------------------ -- No virus found in this incoming message. Checked by AVG Anti-Virus. Version: 7.1.362 / Virus Database: 267.13.0/167 - Release Date: 11/11/2005 |
I appreciate that it might seem a little anal, but when a company advertises something as completely free, but it turns out to no longer be the case, then that seems as though it's bordering on fraudulent to me...
and yes, I'm just pi@#ed that I missed the boat for the free registrations
