FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Programming languages and IDE

Miroidan
What programming language do you use when you program?

I have been programming for awhile in different languages such as PHP, Python, JavaScript, JScript, Java, C#, C++, HTML(5), CSS, ActionScript, FreeBASIC and some more I can't remember.
I'm not a total professional in programming, but I do have a special interest in Java and tend to learn JavaScript.
I'd call myself a beginner programmer still, but a goal to become a indie game developer sometime in the future.

I have used different game engines such as Game Maker(GML), Unity3D(aswell as 2D using C#), Unreal Engine, Blender, Visual C++/C#, Tululoo Game Maker.
Nowadays I use Eclipse to learn Java and use Unity3D to C# and little JavaScript programming.

So how's your story about programming?
Marcuzzo
Widely discussed topic and IMO... wrong section
http://www.frihost.com/forums/vt-158395.html
http://www.frihost.com/forums/vt-151466.html
http://www.frihost.com/forums/vt-158890.html

anyway,
I've got a lot of experience in web based programming and markup languages like HTML ( most ) css, javascript, php and mysql.
I've written dozens of maintenance scripts in jscript, vbscript and nowadays in powershell
I've written a few applications in VB.net and C# ( mostly WPF ) with a database backend.

website stuff is developed in Eclipse and dotnet ( well...) in Visual studio
cybersa
I have started to program from my school days.
My First language is C,C++.
After 1 year,i started to learn Java.
Then i had interest in Animation so i started to learn Adobe Flash and Actionscript. I have developed some app and animation in flash.

After that i had interest in Android mobile.So i started to learn Android and to develop application for android platform.Currently i have published 8 android application in google play store.