FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

[OFFICIAL] Favourite Author

MatthewDoe
Dan Brown is one of the best writers I have ever seen. I liked all of his books, Angels & Demons, The DaVinci Code, Deception Point, etc. I like thrilling books like that and he writes books that really give a lot of detail and they are well researched. I also like when something is always happening, and Dan Brown is good with that too. I have read all of Dan Brown's books and I really wish he would come out with more.

Another author I really like is Joel C. Rosenberg, he writes political thrillers and things like that. I like him because his first book (The Last Jihad) was about the war in Iraq, so he's writing about stuff that is happenening now. I am just getting into the next book (The Last Days) and it is turning out to be good, even though I am not currently very far into it. I want another book he has written but havn't been able to find it.

The third and final author that I like the most, that I can think of right now, is probably one of yours. . . J.K. Rowling, I love Harry Potter, own all of the books in hardback and even operate my own Harry Potter Role Play Game (Checkmate Marauders.) There's really not much explaining I have to do for J.K. Rowling because everyone knows about and loves her. I am looking forward to the next movie as, I also own the first 3 that are out now, but really waiting for the next book. I'm not ready for the series but, I know there will be a good ending to it all.
meet in rio
Gabriel Garcia Marquez, probably.

One Hundred Years of Solitude was the first book I read to incorporate magic realism, and I've been hooked ever since.

On a less intellectual note, I'm a huge fan of the Harry Potter books =P.

Oh, and the His Dark Materials trilogy, by Philip Pullman, although I don't love all of his stories, so I suppose I can't really call myself a fan.
lavender
MatthewDoe wrote: