FRIHOST • FORUMS • SEARCH • FAQ • TOS • BLOGS • COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Veg or Non-Veg

vipinagrahari
There are many people who are vegetarians by choice, religious beliefs or other reasons. many researches have suggested that being vegetarian is good for physical and mental health.

Whats you view about choice of Veg and Non-Veg?
BigGeek
I'm a body builder, and have been for a long time, I do not think that vegetarians are very healthy!

First off protein is one of the most important sources of energy and nourishment that the body can be fed. The body cannot manufacture proteins from other sources of food, it has to be protein for the body to synthesize it into the protein it needs, and the protein has to have the essential amino acids for it to be a quality protein source used by the body. Typical vegetarian protein sources fall short in this area.

Milk and Eggs tend to be the best protein sources as they are high in essential amino acids and most of the protein is digested by the body. Eggs about 98% of the protein is used by the body, milk is around 89%, Fish and Chicken are around 50% because they are low in essential amino acids.

Honestly I do not think that you can build substantial amounts of muscle mass without consuming some sort of animal protein, even the vegetarian body builders use protein supplements and eat eggs.

On top of all of that, just use your daily old logic and powers of observations, and look at the vegetarians that you know, most of them are skinny, malnourished, ditzy and spacey headed unable to focus and concentrate on things for extended periods of time. Not to mention the fact that they are always sick, and due to their weak immune systems they tend to be germaphobes. Contrast that to a typical meat eater, and they are stronger, get sick less, and can tolerate horrifying conditions of uncleanliness and dirt and never get sick.