You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Course choice confusion, please help

Hello, i'm in a bit of a predicament and was wondering if you could help me.

In 10 months i'm due to face my GCSE's (age 16 school qualifications) and i'm drawn to two things - philosophy and nature conservation. I'm wondering what options to take for my next 2 years of education, whether it be sixth form, college or annother educational avenue as I am currently studying chemistry, biology, physics, business, philosophy & applied ethics, computing, drama, french, english, and P.E. Was interested in any one elses experiences.
To make things more confusing, I can choose between pure acedemic A-level subjects, an equivalent vocational career course, or even an apprenticeship with an employer whilst studying a relevant course at college.

Interested in anyone elses stories of how you made your choices?
Select the course that interests you. Not all the offered things are of your interest. Whatever subject you choose for your future should be the subject you like most not what is hot in the market. Expertise in any subject is equivalent to other in the long run.
Select your course with your choice and your interest. Always do any work with your wish specially study. Razz
You have to take two things into consideration:

1. Your interest.
2. What is the future scope of the field of your interest?

I would suggest that you first make a list of subjects that you are interested in. For example, for me it was computers or some other form of engineering. I was also interested in literature and chess. I didn't have enough talent to be a professional chess player (plus it's more of a hobby than a career choice unless you're super-talented), and studying literature would probably put me in a teaching profession, which I am not very fond of. So, I could either choose computer or civil engineering. I was always interested in programming computers, so I chose that.