FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Ideas for my avatar

twotrophy
After reaching 200 posts, I decided that I should get an avatar soon because most active users with a lot of posts have an avater. The problem is that I do not have an idea on the design of my avatar. I am willing to design my own avater even though I am not very good at designing. Does anyone in the Frihost community have an ideas for me?
Ankhanu
The main point of an avatar is to create a visual indicator for other users to associate with you and your content. With this in mind, I think an avatar should reflect some element of you; who you are, or who you want to be. With that in mind, only you can really have an idea of what aspect of you you want to convey Wink

Do you have any ideas at all? Some starting point could help us help you.
likeabreeze
Based on the fact that your username is twotrophy (man, why not 'twotrophies'?), just use two trophies as your avatar!
How about this one?

It looks great, doesn't it?
After all, to me, it doesn't matter if you have a avatar or not, a unique username is enough.
BTW, without a avatar, the loading time of your post pages are shorter than those of users with avatars.
And, it technically saves disk space for Frihost. Haha...
twotrophy
likeabreeze wrote:
Based on the fact that your username is twotrophy (man, why not 'twotrophies'?), just use two trophies as your avatar!
How about this one?

It looks great, doesn't it?
After all, to me, it doesn't matter if you have a avatar or not, a unique username is enough.
BTW, without a avatar, the loading time of your post pages are shorter than those of users with avatars.
And, it technically saves disk space for Frihost. Haha...