FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Which cell phone provides best Frihost posting experience?

deanhills
I've never used a cell phone to post before, but am planning to get a more up to date cell phone in a few months or so that may include something like that (depending on the total package of what I want).

Am curious in your experience, which cell phone would provide for the best Frihost Forum posting?
standready
Sorry Dean, can't you help with that since I don't use my cell phone for anything except calls.
Ankhanu
I only have experience with my iPhones, so can't compare. Sorry.
RosenCruz
Any stuff with Opera Mini should do fine, imo and something like 3 inch screen
darthrevan
RosenCruz wrote:
Any stuff with Opera Mini should do fine, imo and something like 3 inch screen

I am currently using Opera full version.

At deanhills now I see what you meant about new topic idea on the 5000 posts for November. I would recommend atleast an Android phone. I say iPhone is too expensive and overrated because of how many people uses it. Android is also based slightly on linux so that is a plus to me. Just get one with a decent sized screen.
Ankhanu
darthrevan wrote:
... recommend atleast an Android phone. I say iPhone is too expensive and overrated because of how many people uses it. Android is also based slightly on linux so that is a plus to me. Just get one with a decent sized screen.

Android's fine, but "iPhone is too expensive" is something of a fallacy when compared against similar quality Android phones... and "overrated because of how many people use is" is just silly.
Android's not based slightly on linux, it is linux.
darthrevan
Ankhanu wrote:
darthrevan wrote:
... recommend atleast an Android phone. I say iPhone is too expensive and overrated because of how many people uses it. Android is also based slightly on linux so that is a plus to me. Just get one with a decent sized screen.