FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Dog Walking

Afaceinthematrix
I've been walking my new dog every night for the past several months and I have noticed that she turns on the streets that we are going to turn on before I even start to turn. She also sniffs the same stuff every night. She knows that route more than I would have expected. Does anyone know if dogs get bored by going on the same walking route every night or are dogs just happy that they are getting to go for a walk? I've been wondering about this because I might change up her route a little weekly if I think that she is going to get bored. She also has learned the time that I take her for a walk and she gets excited as she sees me doing the dishes (because she knows that right after the dinner dishes we leave).
medesignz
Afaceinthematrix wrote:
I've been walking my new dog every night for the past several months and I have noticed that she turns on the streets that we are going to turn on before I even start to turn. She also sniffs the same stuff every night. She knows that route more than I would have expected. Does anyone know if dogs get bored by going on the same walking route every night or are dogs just happy that they are getting to go for a walk? I've been wondering about this because I might change up her route a little weekly if I think that she is going to get bored. She also has learned the time that I take her for a walk and she gets excited as she sees me doing the dishes (because she knows that right after the dinner dishes we leave).

Could be a case of Pavlov and his pooch.

I don't think dog's get bored of routine, but mixing it up will keep her on her paws.
LxGoodies
On the contrary. Don't hesitate to give your dog a clear domain Smile A dog is not pissing because it needs to piss.. a dog leaves traces for competitors. These traces should be refreshed regularly.