FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Simcity, the best city simulator ?

stblack
I am one of the lovers of SIMCITY and of the city simulation games.
I started playing with the classic game, the first version with no 3D graphic.
http://www.simcity.com/en_US/game/history
I enjoyed the 2000 version and the 4.
It'll be the same good game the new version just published?
Are there other city games that could compete with ?

Bye
Stblack
tdossi
SimCity 4 Deluxe consists of the bestselling SimCity 4 and the expansion pack SimCity 4 - Rush Hour
Best Sim City ever!
In SimCity 4 builds the players not just his own city, but also breathed her life. With incredible powers he raises mountains, riverbeds and shapes creates forests in order to create the basis for his work. Then he constructed the most realistic metropolis imaginable. Through the hustle and bustle of the workers, which can be traced thanks to the new 3D engine in detail, through the traffic chaos at peak times as well as the other activities of the Sims, the city comes to life.
Josso
Nah 2000 and 3000 for me. For some reason I could never get on with some of 4s interfaces.
hitose
Originally I do not like simulation games, so I do not like sims because I think something endlessly repetitive. I really liked but SimCity, a city can build it your own and watch it grow slowly is something beautiful. I started playing the 3000 version, nowadays game version 4 which I really like! When you are bored, disasters are fun!
Tuvitor
I played the utter crap out of SimCity 3000. I liked SimCity 4, but not nearly as much.
silverdown
I enjoy simcity, I remember one i played like it in school which was on the moon which I can never find. I haven't tried to install it on Windows 7 64bit because I wasn't sure if it install correctly.
Josso