FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Silent Hill 2

codersfriend
I know it's a bit late but I just started playing this game a few days ago. Have you enjoyed playing this game? I'm playing the PC version. it looks interesting especially when I saw the trailer and story plot Smile
drunkenkoz
I played it and didn't like it that much.
codersfriend
oh really? what versions would you rather play?
drunkenkoz
I just don't like the series.
memno
Controls might be a bit clunky by today's standards
but it's still an experience you might want to take.
The atmosphere is unique, if you can get into it.
eden288
wombatrpgs
eden288 wrote:

Weird, it's like I've heard this opinion expressed before...
TheRPGLPer
I've played this on the PC and I have to say that this game could've been a lot better than it was. I like the Silent Hill series, but this game is my least favorite of the series.
nguyenvulong
There is a scary movie based on it ! Twisted Evil
wombatrpgs
nguyenvulong wrote:
There is a scary movie based on it ! Twisted Evil

Well I'd hope it would be scary, looking at the source material!
catscratches
I really didn't like it. I liked the beginning walk into town (before I realized you could run) but as soon as I got there it turned to B-horror movie territory with the main character acting illogically (the game wouldn't let me progress if I didn't do stupid, inane shit), bad voice acting and awful controls. Don't get me wrong about the controls, terrible fighting controls are only logical due to the character's inproficiency in handling firearms but I don't really buy the character being awful at simply moving around in general...