FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

JAva HELP

Dark-Tech
im studying Java now and im kinda irritated cause im using Bluej and my compilker refuses to work which ill hopefully be able to fix eventually but what i would like to know is: what is the java code if there is one which i believe there is to clear the terminal window
clogfan
Can you specify what you mean by "terminal window" ?
gamo
Dark-Tech wrote:
im studying Java now and im kinda irritated cause im using Bluej and my compilker refuses to work which ill hopefully be able to fix eventually but what i would like to know is: what is the java code if there is one which i believe there is to clear the terminal window

"terminal window" is mean thin client, isn't it? I think JSF is latest framework. It combines the strength of Struts and JSTL. Have you ever tried it.
clogfan
gamo wrote:
"terminal window" is mean thin client, isn't it? I think JSF is latest framework. It combines the strength of Struts and JSTL. Have you ever tried it.

You'll first have to better specify what you want to do. Then you can choose a technology / framework to realise it.
clogfan
Dark-Tech wrote:
im studying Java now and im kinda irritated cause im using Bluej and my compilker refuses to work which ill hopefully be able to fix eventually

I use Eclipse as development environment. It's a great environment, with lots of plugins available, and a very active community. You might consider to change IDE.
Dark-Tech
i may consider it changing that is but for the course im taking they use BLueJ

the terminal window is what displays stuff

like if i type
System.out.println("Hello, whatever"),
Hello, whatever

show up in the terminal window
clogfan
Ok, now I understand : the terminal window is sometimes called "java console" too. It's where System.out and System.err print the messages, and where System.in gets its input.