FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Doing Ph.D

nivinjoy
Hi friends, this is just to bring into your notice that this is my post after a long time in Frihost forums.

The delay was mainly due to the reason that i was preparing myself with some ground works related to my Ph.D works. Now I have registered for my Ph.D and the screening procedure got over last week and finally i am selected and allowed to proceed with my work.

I had done my B.E in Mechanical Engineering and then M.E in Computer Aided Design. And i after my M.E degree i got recruited into as an Assistant Professor in the same University in which i studied. Now I am stepping into carrying out a research work in the field of my study [Mechanical Engineering].

I pray that everything should go on smoothly and well by God's grace so that by the end of four to five years I am able to accomplish my dream of being a Ph.D holder..

Please share your views in doing Ph.D in the field of Mechanical Engineering and any Ph.D holders in the stream may comment and advise me in this regard.
IceCreamTruck
Best of luck! I love mechanical engineering! Drafting, tooling, and predicting assembly -- the works. I don't have much training, but I grew up with a screw driver in my hand, and a want to build things. For a long time I was limited to grinding, cutting, or folding/bending metal, but I have since learned how to weld with my grandfather, who welded miles and miles on the ships in WWII, as my teacher. I haven't worked on any welding projects of my own so far, but I intend to fabricate things once I can get settled into a garage of some kind. Right now I do not have anything like a garage, so I've been debating using an easily accessible storage shed.