FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Cannot FTP to GoDaddy But been working fine - ANYONE ????

Troubledman
Hi all - 1st off I am not a programmer so simple language pls!
I have had my site up and running for 12 years without any real problems always using DreamWeaver4 - tried the newer version and did'nt like them. Anyway - changed to host account with Godaddy few months past - transfered site to them no problem and been able to upload and synch files daily without issue - until last week!
Now I can connect - but not view remote directory (except I can view it every 20 connections or so) but as soon as I PUT or SYNCH - it freezes then time outs stating cannot locate server directory!
After a week dealing with GD who are as much use as a chocolate teapot! I have since used DW 5.5 and Filezilla on not 1 but 3 different machines and every one gets the same issue! tried over 50 times to PUT files and NOTHING! GD state nothing wrong their side as I am connecting - well I bloody well know that! it's after connecting where the problem happens - could it be a virus/bug? or what???
Help urgently required please as my website is my sole source of advertising and I have not been able to update for the last week......please?
ocalhoun
Are you familiar with how to upload and download files through FTP manually?
Troubledman