FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Looking for a portable mp3 palyer.

Phil
Here's the deal. I'm a helicopter mechanic. The aircraft I work on are out on flightlines, sometimes a few hundreds yards away. I have a wagon I pull with my toolbox on it.
What I'm looking for is reccomendations for a portable MP3 player that I can keep in my toolbox while I'm working.
It needs to be somewhat durable, small enough to where it doesn't get in the way, but enough volume to hear it. It needs lot's of memory as sometime's I'm out for 3 or more hours and preferably a recharganble battery.
Oh, the price range is $100- $150.
One player I saw that I like is the Phillips Shoqbox but was wondering what else is available.
Thanks.
phileplanet
Phil wrote:
Here's the deal. I'm a helicopter mechanic. The aircraft I work on are out on flightlines, sometimes a few hundreds yards away. I have a wagon I pull with my toolbox on it.
What I'm looking for is reccomendations for a portable MP3 player that I can keep in my toolbox while I'm working.
It needs to be somewhat durable, small enough to where it doesn't get in the way, but enough volume to hear it. It needs lot's of memory as sometime's I'm out for 3 or more hours and preferably a recharganble battery.
Oh, the price range is $100- $150.
One player I saw that I like is the Phillips Shoqbox but was wondering what else is available.
Thanks.

Don't get an Ipod (If that helps).
lockwolf
phileplanet wrote:
Don't get an Ipod (If that helps).

He could get an Ipod Shuffle if he wanted to.

If you wanted to spend $170 you can get a Creative Zen with 5gb space for music on it. Otherwise, thats as much as im going
TheSun
the latest releasr from Apple iPod Nano.. it is available in 2gb and 4gb version
Phil
I've heard that with Ipod's, you need to convert to Apple's format.
Is that true??
Kd527