FRIHOST • FORUMS • SEARCH • FAQ • TOS • BLOGS • COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Introducing myself

leac3
I'm Luis Arriojas and am a Senior PHP Developer with 8+ years of experience in Web Development. I'm learning Python; GoDaddy offers suport for Python but I have had a lot of problems trying to run a simple hello world script. For that reason Iīm here in frihost, trying to get a free host with Python support meanwhile GoDaddy resolves their own internal problems.

About me, I can say that I began to study programming in a College when I was 15 years old (during High School). It was a freak time I remember Smile , because all my study partners were 20+ years old or they was studying Engineering (Electrical, Mechannical, Civil...) at the university.

I graduated from College with a Associate of Science in Applications Programming when I was 17 years old. I only programmed in Turbo Pascal 6 but it was a whole world for me. It was amazing for me to make applications for MSDOS. Altough I learnt a bit about programming in FoxPro ... for Windows and SQL.

After High School, I decided to study Public Accounting at the local public university because private universities were so expensive, and in the public university, for Computer Sciences career only admits those with the best High School GPA. This was very frustrating to me because computing is a passion for me; more than a hobby is everything in my life.

I remember that a lot of people talk a lot about websites at the end of 2000, but I didn't like them (websites). I saw them like something very problematic. The connection was slow (8 or 16 kbps); the websites' design was very ugly and with a few of sites with interesting content, except for that sites that talked about hacking. Cool . Altough at that time, I never was able to understand about networkingand I abandoned that topic.