FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

ARRI ALEXA

rogue_skydragon
The newest professional line of motion picture camera systems has arrived from the renowned company ARRI Inc. - the digital cinema Arriflex ALEXA. This is the company's first foray into digital cinema and is a direct response to the increasingly successful RED camera. Any camera enthusiasts here with any thoughts on this?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arri_Alexa
LostOverThere
rogue_skydragon wrote:
The newest professional line of motion picture camera systems has arrived from the renowned company ARRI Inc. - the digital cinema Arriflex ALEXA. This is the company's first foray into digital cinema and is a direct response to the increasingly successful RED camera. Any camera enthusiasts here with any thoughts on this?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arri_Alexa

Yeah, it sounds like a pretty awesome camera. I'm no expert by any means, but it's interesting to see how quickly it's been adopted (especially with the likes of Martin Scorsese's Hugo). Of course, this isn't necessarily that surprising, seeing how import Arri are in the film world.
Dialogist