FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Job Experience? Seeking advice pls

Ryox
Ok, so this is it..

I have only had job experience in fast food for less than 6 months back in 2009, so my question is.. How do I gain job experience from a place I have not, or have applied to, to get a job there?

Walmart, Sams Club, and all the other places I've applied to who is in Retail (stocking) WILL NOT, hire me because I do not have "ANY" Experience, so what should I do?

I am a high school graduate with a Modified Diploma, I have a "Special Learning Disability" but typing does not stop me from making experience, or going out...

I know GoodWill will help me achieve good job training but what are other ways that you guys know that I could gain Experience for a job I want to be in?

I been in and out of filling applications online but I just don't know what to do for now.. I've been nagging the places that I've applied too for a job weeks in and out but no response from anyone.

Coming to Christmas, I know it can be tough but what are some good ways to get volunteer experience, oh did I mention I love volunteering? Razz
Ankhanu
Volunteering is a way to get experience... but, of course, you won't be paid. It's a tough trade-off to make, but it does help.
Ryox
Ankhanu wrote:
Volunteering is a way to get experience... but, of course, you won't be paid. It's a tough trade-off to make, but it does help.

Yea I know volunteer helps to gain Experience for getting a Job, but no place will hire me because I don't have the "Experience" for it. Which sucks!
Ankhanu
Ryox wrote:
Ankhanu wrote:

Yea I know volunteer helps to gain Experience for getting a Job, but no place will hire me because I don't have the "Experience" for it. Which sucks!

Yeah, that's where volunteering comes in. They don't hire you, you offer your services for a time for no pay. In exchange you get some experience so you can be hired later.
Ryox