FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Do you like your job?

Insanity
I've been talking to some of my friends lately, and she said that none of her friends are working at jobs that they enjoy; instead, they are working at jobs that they hope will just be a transition, that they are only working to keep the bills paid and the food on the table. I started wondering whether or not most people actually have jobs they like. Of course, I realize that this is very subjective, and can range from person to person, but it'll be interesting to see how many people have just settled for a mediocre job simply because it was high-paying or because they got too lazy to start looking for something better.

Hopefully it won't be too depressing. Fire away!
menino
I like my job. I work as a system admin, and although my salary isnt great at all, or that its not a very high position, I enjoy what I do.
james12
Yes I am happy with my job. I like my job. Its my profession.
Nameless
Eh. Speaking as fast food crew, I don't like my job but I don't hate it either - rushing around getting orders ready provides a nice contrast to my lazy morning in front of my laptop, and even washing dishes gives my anxiety-laden mind some relaxation from simple cleaning and organisation. I'm not exactly a highly skilled or charismatic individual, so I don't have too much choice in the matter right now if I don't want to starve. >_>
davidmolk
I like My life. Life have need of money. Job is a place of Money earning. So I like my Job.
johans
I like my Job NOW. I was struggling before with the position and the job i got but when my age rich 30 now i can say i got the job i dream.

Very Happy
pollux1er
I am a PHP freelance developer, and I like my job a lot.
johans
if i dont like my job i usually live my job and find other suitable job which i really need and work comfortably.