FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

web design tips !!!!

sarika123
Hi guys.......

The basic web design tips are as under:-
1. Use graphics that fit the content.
2. Use templates.
3. Use your graphics as elements in your layouts.
4. External Links.
5. Treat ads as you would any other image.
johans
i think that is the basic.

That is a good information about the basic.

Very Happy
Ghost Rider103
Quote:
2. Use templates.

Not so sure about this tip.

Being a web designer, I personally like to keep everything totally custom. Using any sort of template, in my opinion, ruins the originality of the design.

So I'd recommend trying to be the most original and unique as possible. But also keep in mind it's good to follow the current trends. Trying to start new trends is always a good idea and I even recommend it. But if it's for client work, it's probably not a good idea to try something totally new unless that is what they are requesting.
tamilparks
thanks for the tips
ankurthakur
The most important tip :

Keep the content to be same in Every Browser. Idea
johans
Good luck and enjoy developing...

Idea
Ghost Rider103
For the sake of the quality of this thread... Doesn't anyone have any tips/ideas/suggestions of their own that they can add other than just agreeing with the tips already mentioned?

Would be good to hear others knowledge and ideas rather than hearing that you think we have provided good information.

This post is of course excluding you ankur. Smile
veightar
For me, using templates saves a lot of time. I just get rid of all the images and maintain the
original layout with different color profile.
Templates are not for professional web designers but at least we must rely somehow on
inspiration. So, yes, its good to have original material, but its better to have more inspirations (my opinion). Laughing
Radar
Make sure that you think it looks good?